Adjust a Credit Transaction

Edit an order’s credit payment if the customer’s card was charged, but they want to continue ordering.

Table of Contents

Automatically Close After Payment Setting

Disable this setting if the restaurant frequently adjusts transactions. With it turned off, orders remain open until manually closed by a user.

  1. Tap 'Management' and select 'Settings'.
  2. Turn off 'Auto Close On Full CC Payment?'.

Adjust a Credit Transaction

Add menu items to the customer’s order until it’s complete. Update the credit payment at the end when the customer wants to pay.

An adjusted transaction may be declined if it exceeds a customer’s credit limit. This can happen even if the original payment was approved.

  1. (optional) Reopen the order if it is closed.
  2. Tap 'Open' and select the order.
  3. Choose menu items to add to the order.
  4. Tap 'Send' to print kitchen tickets for the new item(s).
  5. Repeat steps 3 and 4 as many times as needed.
  6. Tap the credit payment when the customer is ready to pay.

    Make note of the order total in red at the bottom.

  7. Tap 'Base' and manually enter the updated order total.
  8. Tap the action button and choose to print new credit receipts.
  9. Give the receipts to the customer to sign.
  10. Tap 'Close Check' to close out and finish the order.
  11. Add customer tip to the transaction, if necessary.