Merge Orders

Merge multiple orders together to combine them into one.

The opposite of merging is splitting. Visit the Split an Order article for more information.

Table of Contents

Merge Orders

Order merging can be used in many different scenarios. For example, a customer starts an order at the bar, later opens a new order at a table, and needs to combine the two.

  1. Select an order.
  2. Tap 'Merge'.
  3. Select an order to merge into the first.

    Both orders’ items appear together on the order.

  4. (optional) Repeat steps 2 and 3 to merge additional orders.

Merging Permissions

Order merging is enabled by default for all users, but can be turned off for specific user groups if desired.

  1. Navigate to Permissions.
  2. Pick a User Group and select 'Actions & Ordering'.
  3. Tap to toggle 'Orders - Merge' off.