Order Screen Overview

The order screen is where servers manage the details of each order they create. Print receipts, apply customer payment, and much more at the tap of a button.

Table of Contents

Order Screen Overview

Open | Saves the current order and returns to the list of open orders.
Cancel | Discards changes to the order and returns to the list of open orders.
Send | Locks in the order and sends items to the kitchen printer.

Tap to edit any of the following fields:
Name | The customer name, table name, or other name associated with the order.
# of Guests | The number of guests associated with the order.
User | The user that the order belongs to.
Date Created | Shows the date and time the order was created.
Date Closed | For closed orders, the date and time the order was closed.
Order Type | Tap to select the order type (e.g. dine in, take out, etc).
Prepare By | The date and time the order needs to be prepared by.

Payment Count | Tap to change the number of payments on the order. e.g. If someone wants to pay half in cash and half in credit, that would be 2 payments.
Payment Amount | Tap to enter the total amount given to you by the customer.
Payment Methods | Left to Right: Cash, Credit, Other
$6.50 owed | The complete order total that the customer must pay.

List Icon | View your menu in a list.
Menu | The default screen that displays all menu items.
Discounts | View discounts available to apply to the order.
Fees | Apply fees, such as a bottle or cork fee, or add a tip amount to the order.
Customers | Assign a customer to the order.
Categories | Tap a category (e.g. Soups, Burgers, Drinks, etc.) to filter the menu.
Search Bar | Search the selected screen (Menu, Discounts, Fees, Customers) for a menu item, discount/fee, or customer.

Globe Icon | Access the main menu.
Square Icon | Display the menu as buttons.
List Icon | Display the menu as a list.

Click to Enlarge

Coupon | Redeem a coupon code.
Ticket | Re-print a kitchen ticket for the order.
Receipt | Print or re-print a receipt for the order.
Share | Print, email, message, or view the order’s receipt.
Merge | Merge multiple orders together into one.
Split | Split the order into several different orders.
Tax Exempt? | Tap to remove tax, tap again to reapply tax.
Close Check | Tap to manually close the order after applying payment.

Item Permissions

Use Permissions to fine tune what a group of users can access on the order screen.

  1. Go to 'Permissions' and choose a user group.
  2. Select 'Item' from the Permissions options.
  3. Choose how and what the user group can manage.

    Hide | User Group cannot see the feature at the register.
    View | Ability to view but not change the feature.
    Edit | User group can make changes to the feature.